Confusing no? – Prism Ark Episode 1 First Impression

Well I was going to write a summary for this episode but seen as right no my heads are in the clouds about this, I think I should wait too see what happens in the next episode to decided whether to blog it or not.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I was actually looking forward to this series seen as the story seems to be interesting and the cast looks super cool, together with the RPG element (which isnt’t something we get everyday). However, episode 1 left a rather bland impression on me and seen as I have no previous knowledge of the game or even indepth understanding of what happens where .etc I found it quite hard to actually follow what was going on. This first episode gave me the same feeling that was Touka Gettan and while not bad, may be off putting to some. Not knowing heads or tails of things really makes it difficult to blog no? hehe.

The general events that happened in this episode consists of 2 parts. 1) A huge “boss like kind of fight” and 2) A flashback of some sort. What I totally disliked about this was the lack of fluency and logic between the cut scenes – and surely to a noobie like me to the story, this makes things all the worse.

Actually, I am told that the flashbacks were from the first game Prism Heart which has little to do with the sequal Prism Ark Other than provide a background – but I am sure that most of you out there already know this. Right? Honestly though, they could have at least provided some warning before throwing the unsupecting viewer into a world completely new to them.

And for those who are wondering why the heck the girl in the flashback looks like Priecia but with different eye colour, it is because the girl in the flashback is Priecia’s mother (talk about a generation skip). I dont have a clue why this is needed but hopefully it will become significant in the future rather than just some random filler because the producers didn’t have anything better to show.

However, the animation looked awesome and I really liked the fight scene, despite the cheesy-ness of it all. Lets just hope that the next episode will start from the true beginning so I can actually start blogging this series properly – oh joys :D

But for now, some screen caps.

P.S. – Sister Hell is my kind of MOE! :D













1 Response to “Confusing no? – Prism Ark Episode 1 First Impression”


  1. 1 Kaioshin Sama October 15, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    What’s Funny is the artstyle goes to crap almost one episode later….well not crap, but just completely changes, and if the plot of the game goes in a straight line, the second episode takes it 80 degrees to the left.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

