Favourite Anime Series To Air This Fall 2007 Season

Now that we are well into this October anime season, people are probably asking themselves what their favourite series so far is.  Now comes the time to step up and answer that question in this poll:

democracy.jpg

Click To Vote For Poll

Tough choice eh?  People probably realize now they’ve fallen for another one of my practical jokes, but they have to ask themselves….is their choice not on there?

Shin Oikamas: BEST! POLL! EVER!

Kaioshin Sama: Quiet You!

More to the point, I was trying to see how I could run a poll without actually having any extra software installed.  It looks like it turned out fairly well (if more than a little crude) so if I have anything to poll on in the future, I’ll see how this method works.  And I assure people next time it won’t be a lame bait and switch practical joke like this.

11 Responses to “Favourite Anime Series To Air This Fall 2007 Season”


  1. 1 crazysjd89 October 25, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    I really liked Clannad a lot, but, Clannad had that really great point where it was a lot better then Clannad or Clannad. I didn’t really like Clannad, however, I LOVED Clannad. So… I think I’ll vote for Clannad.

  2. 2 Moe Otaku! October 26, 2007 at 12:53 am

    Well I voted for Clannad since Clannad was too boring, I liked that part in you mentioned about in Clannad, crazysjd89, however I’m not sure if I agree with your final decission. For me I had to vote Clannad. Clannad ftw!

  3. 3 Darklord October 27, 2007 at 3:53 am

    hahahahahaha….

    Best poll ever!

    (Obviously I’m being sarcastic)

  4. 4 Arashi-chan October 27, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    Now I wonder…Which Clannad is my favourite?… Hmmm…

  5. 5 Jakinbandw October 28, 2007 at 1:46 am

    Don’t vote! This is obviously a sociological experiment! They already know to much! don’t vote!

  6. 6 Proto October 29, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Shin Oikamas for president!

  7. 7 Nemesis March 27, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Crazy and Moe Otaku made some really great points, but I’m really offended no one mentioned Clannad. It really had it’s moments and was a lot better than Clannad.

  8. 8 Kaioshin Sama March 28, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Oh this. Yeah this was back when I was wishing people would take more notice of other series starting up in Fall 2007 and felt Clannad was way way overhyped and drew to much focus (and still does frankly) considering all the other series out their at the time. It basically was due to the whole “anything Kyoani does is automatically a masterpiece and everything else pales in comparison” mentality that ran through the community for a good 2 years. Turns out that’s the general concensus now anyway though. Well let it just serve as a reminder that I said it before anyone else did. Haha!

    Well anyway, I don’t really mind Clannad now anymore that people have calmed down about it and felt it was a decent show. Finally after 4 of their series I’ve fallen in with the general concensus with everybody else. Believe me it’s a personal dream come true that I can finally discuss one of their shows, both the good and the bad without people freaking out and flaming me for suggesting it’s anything but perfect.

  9. 9 Solly Rushdale March 28, 2008 at 9:08 am

    What’s Clannad? (Sorry!)

  10. 10 Kaioshin Sama March 29, 2008 at 3:00 am

    Okay well it’s on this site but basically it was an extremely hype adaptation of a visual novel title, mostly because the studio behind it Kyoani has attained in my opinion the undeserved status of being considered infalliable and automatically capable of doing anything better than anyone else. It’s not a bad show and I personally gave it a 7.5/10 overall, but many people will have you believe it is gods gift to anime.

  11. 11 Marketing through social media networks October 3, 2014 at 2:08 am

    you’re truly a excellent webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible.
    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a excellent activity on this
    topic!


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

