Kodomo No Jikan Season 2 Announced

For the Lolicon in me there is little better to know that more Kodomo No Jikan with the pint sized Kagami Kuro that manages to stand so tall over everyone else.  Of course Kokonoe Rin is our main girl, but Kagami is the one I simply can’t resist.  If I recall the second season ended around the part where Rin is coping with her dark side after almost pushing Hoin down the stairs.  The first season of the anime had it’s own ending which was different from the Manga and featured Rin trying to stab Reiji with a pair of safety scissors (something I joke about from time to time because it’s really silly), but it was still pretty decent.  By the time the second season get’s around there should be about as many chapters as were covered in the first season (20 or so approximately) and we’ll also get to see some new things such as Kagami befriending Shiroi-Sensei, Rin trying out a really revealing outfit, and Mimi failing at Track & Field.

Just one other thing.  Get this on a satellite channel that will air it uncensored this time.  The censorship was positively brutal during the first season and really hurt my enjoyment of the series until  I saw the DVD versions.  Let’s do it right this time and get all the necessary standards agreed to so we can not have Bird Rin, Duck Kagami and Dog Mimi and Rin spinning the “No” symbol again.

14 Responses to “Kodomo No Jikan Season 2 Announced”


  1. 1 Asmadeus April 3, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Yay! good news!

  2. 2 refresh77 April 21, 2008 at 6:19 am

    Ya, can’t listen to the censured version… “beep” “beep” “beep” “beep” “beep” … ^^
    I think like me you are all waiting for the next chapter… It’s more then a month since 35… When will it come out? T_T

  3. 3 Kaioshin Sama April 21, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Usually on the 22nd of any given month….so tomorrow I believe.

  4. 4 The Anonymous Neko April 24, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    Finally! Season 2! I live in America so I don’t get to read the manga. I can’t wait to see it.us I love Mimi-chan! I hope they don’t put censors in. It seemed like half the dialog was censored.us

  5. 5 Kaioshin Sama October 7, 2008 at 7:50 am

    This article is very serious. I think everyone should pay attention to this article. Reading this article is the essence of your being. Know this as this article is very very important, especially if you are reading it. Once you read this article you can’t unread it and it will mean you are a lolicon. Thank you for reading this article.

  6. 6 asda October 7, 2008 at 10:48 am

    hey kaioshin, never post on SA again you creepy faggot pedophile.

  7. 7 get out October 7, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    dont come back to SA

  8. 8 Kaioshin Sama October 7, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    Don’t plan on it. Thanks for stopping by and actually having the guts to say something here. You can go back to the SA now and be to afraid to ever speak your mind. Truly such an intelligent forum….er I mean business.

  9. 9 Alwin November 5, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    One of the mangas I enjoy most and have difficulties waiting for when I finished reading. For me, the end of the month never comes soon enough. I read it from SaHa’s weblog (download newest chapters there for download)

    Why don’t they just translate (at least sub) the dvd’s and export them theirselves? I’d buy them for sure! (I even have the original mangas in japanese, imported them myself just to support the mangaka)

    KnJ Rules, especially because it dares to use serious stuff kids get to deal with like abuse and awakening sexuality.

  10. 10 Specter June 19, 2010 at 2:33 am

    Just a question for you. Ive only recently heard of this manga, and i enjoyed it quite well. Just because of the, i wanna say age group the chars follow, doesn’t mean anyone is a pedophile. There is actually a well thought out storyline to it that DOES server a point. But on to my question. Do you know when they will release anymore chapters to the manga?
    i only got to episode 61 sadly and i would love to be able to follow the char developments.

  11. 11 Anonymous July 29, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    I just can´t wait for a second season on anime, obviously uncensored, cuz theres no way anyone can understand the storyline with the censored version. That doesn´t mean I´m pedophile (i´m 14 years-old), it means I enjoy this stuff just as it came, I don´t make limits to it, and sexuality is a really dramatic detail in the story, not the most important thing on it.

  12. 12 Anonymous June 3, 2011 at 5:38 am

    Why can’t there be an anime adaptation anymore? :(

  13. 13 Www.Youtube.Com May 19, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Hey, purely changed into mindful of your blog site thru Bing, determined that must be truly beneficial. Let me be mindful for belgium’s capital. I’ll get pleasure from if you carry on this particular in future. All people can be achieved positive results from your writing. Best wishes!

  14. 14 Terra August 14, 2014 at 1:30 am

    I read this post completely about the comparison of most up-to-date and preceding technologies, it’s amazing article.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

