Just To Avoid Any Confusion

Okay, since some people think that my talk about disillusionment with anime blogging is directly related to the whole ABC thing, I just want to take a moment to say that isn’t the case, but that I more or less saw this type of incident coming in that I had noticed over the past couple months how negative and spiteful the community was getting.  My intent to declare my independence from any formal ties to the blogging community was to avoid the type of things that are happening right now, not a result of it.  It was a premonition (complete with a Newtype Flash if you want to be imaginative) based off of my own personal experiences that really didn’t have a whole lot to do with what has gone on in the past couple of days.  

That isn’t to say I have any real opinion on the matter that is almost literally ripping the blogging community apart as I stand off to the side now thanking my Newtype-like abilities since I’m running an indie blog here now, but since I know people have linked to me now I feel I still need to make things clear.  That’s all I really wanted to say. 

5 Responses to “Just To Avoid Any Confusion”


  1. 1 Itadakimasu! April 1, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Mind my ignorance… but what was the ABC thing? I’m not really an animeblogger denizen, I only really read RandomC and this blog… anyone care to fill me in?

  2. 2 Crusader April 1, 2008 at 10:51 am

    The ABC thing was a hoax pay it no mind, just an elaborate April Fool’s joke that many bought lock stock and barrel.

  3. 3 Owen S April 1, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    What Crusader said, sorry that you got caught in the crossfire. At least you know how Louise feels now!

  4. 4 Kaioshin Sama April 1, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Yes I had considered that, it wasn’t the primary reason I had chose to play neutral or even the second one, but I didn’t want to say anything to serious just in case it was an April Fools. You know, it is kind of a dangerous thing to play at though, albeit it extremely well constructed. Was CJ Blackwing in on it?


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

