Archive for April 17th, 2008

Kure-nai ~ Episode 3 ~ My little justice neko <3

Okey, ignore the neko part but this episode highlight for me has to be the justice that Murasaki attempts to slap on some thugs, unfortunately for her, Shinkurou had other ideas…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Now, what is wrong with this scene?
Continue reading ‘Kure-nai ~ Episode 3 ~ My little justice neko <3′

Macross Frontier Episode 02 (Hard Chase)

The Shit Hits The Fan In A Big Way

Well here I go finally with my first real summary of a Macross Frontier episode.  I should mention it’s kind of hard to find appropriate pictures from the episodes because everything pretty much always looks amazing and thus any picture just sort of lacks context outside of it being in a given animation sequence.  What I’m trying to say I guess is that there’s no definitive screenshot you can find to convey a scene because it just doesn’t work outside of the animation sequence.  That’s part of the key to Macross, that the animation, music and artwork are woven together to create something greater than the sum of their parts.  A screenshot just doesn’t cut it for this series, but nonetheless I will try. Continue reading ‘Macross Frontier Episode 02 (Hard Chase)’


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers