Archive for April 30th, 2008

Why I Find Rance VI More Enjoyable Than FFXII

VS.

In Kaio’s Corner THIS WEDNESDAY, WEDNESDAY, WEDNESDAY ONLY

There’s more than a few things to be said when I am finding low budget Japanese Eroge Games more interesting than blockbuster titles such as Final Fantasy, but it certainly has been the case.  Recently I’ve been playing a lot of Rance VI ~ The Fall of Zeth and tonight I went to play a couple of hours of Final Fantasy and found to my astonishment that I was having less fun while playing it and feeling a sudden glazing over of the eyes and a desire to be playing Rance.  How does this happen, that I’d rather play an H-RPG game in a different language than a state of the art console RPG in one of my native languages.  It’s a sad reality that I think I want to rationalize, so inside I’m going to be talking about a number of categories including Visuals, Audio, Characterization and Gameplay (Combat mechanics) to try to get to the bottom of this once and for all.  I’m not just going into this cold either as I think I have a pretty good reason what it is I wish I were seeing in Final Fantasy that I am somehow finding in Rance VI.  So without further ado, let’s start the comparing. Continue reading ‘Why I Find Rance VI More Enjoyable Than FFXII’


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers