It’s Birthday Time For Anime History

Yes, hard to believe it’s been one year already since Deathkillz and I started this whole thing. Who would have thought that just less than one month later we would be joined by Klashhikari and from time to time Skyfall (Who?) to spice things up where I fall short…..the everything non-mecha category. Also who would have thought that I’d start a countdown of the Top 20 Crotch Stomping Lolis and still not damn well be done it after almost an entire year. More questions await the curious one who visits from the front page itself.

Actually I fibbed, less a question and more just sheer awe at the growth that Anime History has experienced in just this year that stretches beyond my wildest dreams. I honestly never thought my rather abrasive, pompous and preachy style of writing could attract an audience, but now I feel that Anime History has a comfortable reader base. I’m not going to start number crunching as I don’t want to get ahead of myself (or perhaps behind), but I really am speechless.

Perhaps I give myself too much credit though and should say it belongs to Deathkillz, Klashhikari and Skyfall for working the people front of things. Let’s face it, my people skills are kind of balls and I’d probably end up driving people away before I brought them in were it not for these 3 fine folks. Yes without them I think my transformation from a Raging Psychopathic Anti-Kyoani Wrath Of Godish Egomaniacal Opinionated SOB to a Raging Opinionated SOB might not have been possible and I’d be permanently stuck on a soapbox with topics nobody was interested in. Without a doubt this blog and the people I have built a friendship with through it have been the best thing to happen to me in years. That is why I hope they wouldn’t mind saying a few words themselves.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Klashikari: wouldn’t mind you say… sossune… maa I don’t have much to say actually *mumbles* ah ya… actually I do, but it is kinda embarassing XD.
Ah well, how to start… Well I wasn’t exactly convinced that I would bring anything new, be it for that blog or in general. But well, I realized soon that, as long as I enjoy what I post, it isn’t bad ^^.
I hope my fanboy articles of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai were useful for most who read them… I had lots of fun and I must admit, I felt a bit proud that I could contribute with these ^^

That said, I still feel quite unsecure with my english, so well… minna-san, my apologizes if you had problems to comprehend my raving and thank you for reading!

Aside that… Well, it was plenty of fun, and I hope I will be able to serve reviews/summaries in the future, despite the ugly time issues I had in the end (see how many Higurashi and CLANNAD summaries were left non completely polished)…

But for the time being, I guess I might expand the idea of reviewing the few eroge I will play in the future as well (next target: probably Little Busters! EX, 11eyes or Kamipani!). Please look forward them! ^^

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Skyfall: Well, what can i say … It is nice to see the whimsical idea of Desy and Kaio has grown in to something that has prevailed through time and space :p

Regretfully (and shamefully :p) i had not been of as much help i thought i could be when i agreed to write for the blog. I had a rather bumpy start with a few series i quickly lost interest in thus losing the will to blog them as well, and it seems to have went downhill from there. Coupled with my anime watching habits (which often extends to waiting for fansubs) … (and being lazy :p) … i guess i should have put in some more thought before i gave my rather whimsical agreement to be a part of this team, as my past record has been … less then satisfactory :p

Still i am glad to see the blog has prevailed and i am happy that the rest still invited me to write for this. It is nice to see the idea of my fellow warriors has flourished over time, and i hope the blog has another great year (and many more after that :p), even though i can’t claim any credit for it. A big “Thank you” to my fellow bloggers and to all the readers of AnimeHistory :)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Deathie: Well someone had to take Kaio under their wing :p

Naw, seriously though it has been a great year and it hasn’t been too bad for something that me and Kaio decided on without much thought put into it, “lets just go?” “hell yea!”. Time flies right? But thanks to everyone’s hard work (besides a certain slacking yaro who won’t even budge when I poke him with a stick) I am glad to see how much another small blog like us has grown.

In fact, looking back it seems like Kaio’s DRAMA entires have had the most impact so he certainly should get a medal for carrying the team and of course not forgetting Klash’s famous Higurashi insight posts and “whatever” sky does…there was that nice post about snow sakura and er…

Anyway, it has been a great year and just as a random fact on how much this blog has grown we currently have had over 330k visitors and our best day with 3.5k views (which was very surprising for me, hehe).

After the exam period (with there still being 2 weeks left) I hope to contribute more than currently. It’s going to be a long free summer for me so look forward to it guys ;)

Kaioshin Sama:  Well thank you everyone for making this a fun endeavour and hopefully the future brings even more glory and virtue…..JUSTICE!  That kind of stuff.  Now if you’ll all excuse me I have some cake to eat.

9 Responses to “It’s Birthday Time For Anime History”


  1. 1 hyzen June 8, 2008 at 5:46 am

    Indeed. Happy Birthday!

  2. 2 Owen S June 8, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Happy anime blog birthday! Welcome to the club.

  3. 3 RmX June 8, 2008 at 8:00 am

    お誕生日おめでとう, アニメ ヒストリ.

  4. 4 Setsukyie June 8, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    Happy birthday!
    I’m surprised that this blog is only 1 year old.
    Good job and hope that this year will be a great blogging year (for all of us).

  5. 5 IKnight June 8, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Many happy returns!

  6. 6 Kaioshin Sama June 9, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Thank you everyone. :)

  7. 7 Aabo0 June 9, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Happy Birthday!! Looking forward to more amusing articles this year!!

  8. 8 deathkillz June 9, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    Yes thankyou guys ^^

    And I find it amazingly funny how the auto generated links managed to bring up the first post for Kaio.

  9. 9 Vicente September 9, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog
    posts. After all I will be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again very soon!


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

