All Comments Are Pending Approval Until Further Notice

Sorry that this inconvenience has to be introduced, but apparently some people think the best way to address a dispute that I’ve said I’m done dealing with is to flood my comment box with trollish nonsense.  Thus for the next little while I am forced to result to this measure.  If your comment is relating to the topic and not a trolling attempt I will approve it and make it appear, if not then it won’t be approved.  Simple as that.  Thank you for your understanding.

DK’s edit: And after having a little think about this I’ve concluded that it was yet another one of Kaio’s “acting on impulse” skit so we have returned the comments option back to normal. But guys, seriously, try not to wind him up too much *rolleyes*.

4 Responses to “All Comments Are Pending Approval Until Further Notice”


  1. 1 Var August 8, 2008 at 12:35 am

    Oy, when you can’t settle a dispute correctly, result to trollish nonsense. Sorry to hear that, but, what can I say, I suppose, this is the swampland known as the internet after all.

    Well, hopefully, this won’t deter you from intelligently bashing idiotic nonsense that appears on blogs, much as you did during the first G00 run, those were good times.

  2. 2 blake steel August 8, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    At least I didn’t flood the Xenoglossia related articles with a bunch of nonsense. You want to know nonsense, you should see the comment Udkip left.

    The good thing about this site though is that it isn’t full of assholes who like to insult people online. But if they posted insulting comments I believe they should be removed.

  3. 3 deathkillz August 8, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Yes I agree, and any insulting comments directed to anyone which has nothing to do with the topic, Kaio and I will be removing. If you want to debate about things feel free to but we will not accept personal attacks just because you can’t prove your point (or something).

  4. 4 Kaioshin Sama August 8, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Sometimes drastic actions by others call for drastic measures by myself. I restored normal commenting earlier today myself, but be warned that attempts to disrupt, promote hate, insult or otherwise cause trouble here won’t be tolerated. If people want to flame there’s lots of other places to do it, but I want to keep things as clean as possible here.

    If somebody doesn’t like something I’ve written, and admittedly I can sometimes be controversial and pompous, they can come to me via e-mail or comment on it and as long as they are polite and explain their grievence in normal conversational fashion then I will take their concern under great consideration and probably reach a quick compromise. I’ve solved many a dispute this way and I don’t see why this latest one couldn’t have been solved that way without resorting to being a hardass, but that’s the score.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

