White Album episode 12 ~ “Wait, to wait, wait…it all comes back to pain being exponential to time”

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

There is just something about this series that seems to promote the bad side-effects of time on relationships to the viewers and sure enough I think that it is something worth taking note of if you have a boyfriend or girlfriend; time is evil, remember that. Just like always, the episode title this week is inherently linked with the contents of the episode and puts even more stress on the subject of “what is more emotionally painful” to do to your lover when you have been presented with a set of options. The title suggests that “to wait” is an act which out ranks all the other options in cruelty and I have to say, I do agree with that notion. While all the other choices hurt just as much, I feel that the main point here is that long lasting pain is so much more than a short term pain though giving and taking. This effectively relates more to Touya and Yuki’s fragile relationship while the other choices tend to relate more to the other girls (frankly, I think the “deceive” term is quite a nice word to associate with Rina at this point).

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Too late…Yayoi has already gotten to me ;_____;

And no sooner did the episode start this week, we are already hit with some pretty dramatic scenes (and for some weird reason, I keep on screen capping way too much for this series but that is off the topic) between Touya and Rina. Picking up where they last left off about Touya shafting Rina for Yayoi’s “promise” *cough*date/potential “GET!”*cough* it is interesting to see just how flustered Rina gets when talking about Yayoi. To me it feels as if Rina feels threatened by Yayoi’s presence as if she is the only female character who Rina might not have a chance to win against (whereas lulz Yuki seems to have slipped off her list of threats) and her harsh and emotional tone shows through and if not gives us a glimpse of how she really feels. I have said beforehand that Rina isn’t the type of character who are doing things purely for the sake of Yuki, no, rather she has given enough hints in the past that she wants a piece of Touya for herself but her “friendship” feelings have been preventing her from doing so; that is what some people call a guilty conscience but now it seems like she is beginning to let it all slip away…

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Sorry Rina chan…I just thought of something very perverted D:

So while Rina is coming across as a good friend who is trying hard to snap Touya out of a Yayoi’s seduction, I know that that isn’t the only reason why she is trying so hard. For Rina’s complex case I still believe that she means well on the surface but subconciously the truth is that she just doesn’t want Yayoi to get Touya (perhaps with a hint of jealousy). Interestingly this is why Rina is trying so hard and while she is still confused about her own feelings, she comes to the same conclusion that he must stay away from that woman whether it be for a good or bad reason. But as you will see, she soon gives into her subconcious self and opts for the more extreme actions when words just aren’t getting through to him.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

It makes me wonder if he is sly or just plain stupid

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Oh no…here comes the self pitying/emo mode (frankly, I don’t pity these types of characters but rather join the angry mob at throwing rotten tomatoes at him)

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Rina has just lost it

As I have already mentioned, Rina’s reaction towards this news from Touya is highly unnatural of her usual character and I would even go as far as to say that she is flustered to the point of being aggressive. For reasons that I have said, Rina really feels threatened by Yayoi’s involvement in all of this while she ironically she sees Yuki as a neutral friend (maybe because she knows that she can still have fun with Touya even knowing that Yuki is his official girlfriend). But when it comes to Yayoi this is a different case and when words can’t sway Touya’s decision she offered herself as a way to tear him away from her. “When you can’t beat them, join them” is a famous phrase but it becomes uncannily fitting here even though I know that I should feel sympathy for her.

I pity Rina quite a bit really since in her head she must be thinking that this is all done for the sake of Yuki but when in reality, she is the one she is doing it for. It is just another one of those classic cases where you believe that you are doing something to help someone when in actual fact the actions are for your own best interests yet you constantly denying that fact to yourself. Denial…that is another word to describe Rina’s actions and the reason why she is so frustrated when unable to change Touya’s mind.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

But Yayoi is learning…this is all just Rina’s blind, bias rage in effect

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Wait…hold on a minute!…Yayoi have feelings for Yuki? O.o

Oh yes was I shocked when Rina said the above. I wonder if there is actual (and literal) truth in that or whether Rina is just bullshitting some earth shaking hypothesis due to anger and confusion. Only time will tell but if Yayoi is yuri, then she wouldn’t be with Touya now would she? *scratches head*

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

“In the end…I wanted Yayoi’s more”

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Sadly, while I still like Rina, Yayoi has gotten quite far ahead in terms of my love scale. Still, I offer my sympathy towards poor Rina (and well since she used the word “dumped” you can probably guess that this is her true feelings~ “it’s for Yukis sakes” my ass I keep saying).

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Touya…don’t you even think about it! >.>

Meanwhile, here is the next bombshell to hit the fans and it isn’t pretty. Partly because it is an act which he will come to regret later (when we all bash and flame him for being weak minded and a pimp) and largely because he did THAT to Yayoi…unforgivable >.>

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

You’ve just walked into the lion’s den ;____;

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And the beast inside Touya has taken over his soul, nooooo Yayoi! Run!!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And so Touya finally jumps off the deep end as it is heavily implied that he did end up having sex with Yayoi. While it isn’t 100% confirmed, I don’t think that it changes the fact that Touya did try and get it on with her and hence betraying Yuki all the same. This is what I just don’t get about Touya…but that seems to be the point. He is confused and horny and being away from the one he loves (apparently) has made him a bit crazy. Okay…a LOT crazy. But surprisingly I don’t feel that much rage towards him at all since this turn of event was predicted to come sooner or later (seriously, if it was me, it would have come sooner) and we all know that Touya isn’t the most resisting kind of guy. While this is all the nature of humans, what I can’t forgive about him is how he seemingly longs to be with Yuki so much yet at the same time is commiting such blasphemy. With all the flashbacks to Yuki and then crying for her, I just can’t stand how he is able to change his mindset so easily (like the above situation) as if all he could say is “sorry” afterwards and believe that everything is well. He struggles to make up his mind on anything and that is exactly the part of him which I hate so much…

Oh and interestingly the Goddess bullcrap he keeps saying seems to have something to do with the girls he wants to have sex with (if the above is any indication). Maybe he doesn’t call Yuki his Goddess because he feels that there should be a deeper understanding between them while all the other girls he views as his Goddesses are nothing more than people he finds hot *rolleyes*. In other news…damn Yayoi’s feet are hot and it stirs up the fetish inside me :D

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

As for Rina? She knows she has lost this round but it isn’t something that will take her out so easily as she does something quite shocking in my opinion

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

…And that is to tell Touya about the contents of the letter…and you are wondering why she was unable to remember the lyrics for her song in the previous episode? *rolleyes*

So why do I find this scene shocking? Simply put on the surface it seems like Rina was simply just relaying the letter onto Touya in place of Yayoi but if you think about it, it goes a lot deeper than that. Firstly, I think it was pretty clear that Rina wasn’t going to relay the letter onto Touya in the previous episode because of the simple fact that she wanted to “protect Yuki” or rather to distance Touya from Yuki as the letter would have surely pulled them together. Since the letter was already in such a torn state and that Rina had already read the contents, she just didn’t want Touya to know how Yuki truely feels and so would have been against the whole idea of letting Touya know subconciously but only to mask it as doing a good deed for Yuki. Secondly, she still ended up telling Touya anyway…

So why did she end up telling Touya? Well from the way I see it, it has to be because of Yayoi’s relationship with Touya and that she feels that pushing Touya towards Yuki is better than letting Yayoi have him all to herself. This way Rina was subconciously trying to balance the forces of love (lol cheesy…) between Touya and his “girls” in which pushing him towards Yuki means pulling him away from Yayoi. Maybe it was an act of revenge, maybe it was just jealousy, but Rina did turn into a devil here as she unintentionally stirred up more heartbreaking problems.

And since the letter is such a significant part of the episode, I decided to include it here too.

“Fujii Touya-sama.

I’m sorry. This is really all I should be writing, but being a selfish and deceitful person, had I written all the feelings I carry with me, I thing you’d end up forgiving me. To make you heart pound faster, Touya-kun, I ended up having to hurt and ice my own heart. That’s when I finally noticed it. Trying to surprise Touya-kun and keep you from knowing…Making you jealous, saddening myself in the process. If I went straight to you and celebrated this news, I could’ve seen all kinds of emotions you would have had. I’m really a stupid girl. While I’m idling around, Touya-kun, you probably found out already. You won’t end up surprised at all because you knew already, yet if I try to tell you about it now, my heart would jump out of my mouth. I’m working hard. You know? On christmas eve, Yuki will be performing her first concert ever. Surprised huh? How does that sound? Was it boring? Perhaps, the concert itself will be boring too. There’s nothing I can surprise you with. My song and my talk are all boring, and it might be just the usual, clumsy Yuki standing there. But, plese come see me. Please watch over the Yuki until now, and the Yuki from now on. Lately, I’ve been seeing the same dreams. It’s a dream about the concert.  The intro tune begins and the concert has begun. Yuki’s standing on the stage, with plenty of spectators. I tell myself that I must sing but I don’t remember the song being played. That it’s a song I had never heard. Because I don’t know the lyrics, no voice comes out of my mouth either. I get so scared and scared. A nightmare. I couldn’t sing because I didn’t practice hard in lessons. I know that, and I’m scared. I feel that I don’t want to go on stage. I don’t like the Yuki in my dreams. I’m scared because Touya-kun is not next to me. If you were here, I’m sure you’d comfort me. That’s what I think in my dreams. I’m still much too naive; that I’m such a naive girl. That’s what I think when I wake up. So, please. Please listen to this year’s final selfish wish of Yuki’s until christmas eve. Please let go of this hopeless Yuki. I won’t see you anymore. I won’t call you anymore. So, I’m sorry.

Morikawa Yuki.

(Thinks to myself that this letter is way too damn LONG! >.>).

*Cough* well what can I say? It has been a while since I heard such self loathing and emoness that it just makes me want to strangle Yuki. But in the spirit of being fair I guess I should at least attempt to untangle this cringing letter. So it seems like Yuki have been avoiding Touya as well for the sake of her big surprise (or as she so conveniently contradicts herself in the letter) and because of that she feels hatred for herself for being so selfish, don’t worry Yuki…the truth is Touya has been doing the same. Then there was a lot of crap about her being scared, naive and hopeless, which just shows how emotionally unstable she was as well as being completely oblivious to her surroundings. I get the feeling that she is the type of person which once she steps out into the sunlight, she will see changes beyond her imagination like cars that fly, such is the extent of her oblivious personality. But all in all I still find Yuki’s character as horrible as it can be, so I find it very hard to show her any sympathy at all.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

So how many times have Touya cried so far?

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Rina’s painful expression shows more than what is on the surface

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

No Touya, sorry just doesn’t cut it anymore >.>

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And so as you would expect after hearing that tearfully emo letter, Touya finally gives Yuki a call only to not be able to get in touch with her so he left a message instead…telling Yuki that he got her message from Rina (oh laughter ensures).

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Because Yayoi betrayed you!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

*Facepalm*

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Yuki then cracks like an egg shell too, oh lord

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Funnily enough after not being able to get any tickers for Yuki’s concert (like the failure that he is), Touya goes moaning to all the girls that he knows ~ great going tough guy ~

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

What is even more shocking is that Mana still hasn’t gotten through to her peanut brain that Touya isn’t lying when he says that Yuki is his girlfriend. It was funny the first couple of times but by now, Mana is just being plain annoying in failure to accept the truth and that pigs do fly from time to time. Touya is going out with an idol and he has plenty more girls chasing after him, that is truth…yet Mana is being so high and mighty (guhhhaaaa!).

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Stop whining like a wuss already (yes, the person over the phone does happen to be Misaki)

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

EGADS! MOBILE PHONES!

Just when you think that the episode couldn’t get anymore shocking, here you have another truth as it turns out that Mana’s mother is none other than the bitch of a manager of the 7 bitches group. That’s quite a parallel to today’s girl pop groups too, sadly.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

“Oh, so you come crawling back to me now huh?”

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Not surprisingly Mana only had one thing on mind when she was asking her mother for a favor and that is to get a damn ticket for the moaning wuss over ther who is rocking back and forth in his corner whilst hugging his knees and sobbing. Since Mana likes Touya quite a bit, it was only natural I guess.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

“Do it and I will kick your nuts”

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Akira…you are the king of trolls, do you know that?

Meanwhile (and not surprisingly YET again) we have Misaki here giving up her ticket to Touya and sacrificing herself to Akira since she is still trying to let go of her past love. To be frank, I now understand why Misaki never did take a fancy towards Akira simply because she saw right through him from the start. She saw right into his dark and asshole-like personality which is naturally a turn off to anyone. Now I pity Misaki whilst at the same time damning Akira for being such a JACKASS!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And talk about a deep sacrifice

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

The backstabbing prick even backstabs Yuki for some fake love…I will enjoy watching him breakdown when Misaki gets rid of him once and for all

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

So as expected, Touya finds a gift bag with the ticket in from Misaki and some delicious cake (not Mana!), but that’s not all…Haruka also manages to get him a ticket from somewhere (I suspect she killed someone in order to come into possession of that ticket, being the yandere that she is).

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And voila! Touya goes from having no ticket to being in possession of 3! Yet I don’t feel that he is entirely grateful to have such good friends when his lazy ass gave up going to Yuki’s concert a long time ago…talk about loving someone and showing dedication eh? If he didn’t have such good friends to save his ass then he would have just forgotten about the day…or at most just cry in his corner again but the dude has no resolve at all. The series is constantly giving and taking points from him, my impression of Touya is like that of a Yo-yo…sheesh…

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Oh yea, he is crying…for reasons unknown…maybe he is touched to have such great friends or maybe he is just emoing about Yuki again but I have no idea why he is crying in this scene

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Surprisingly, we got more Misaki out of this episode and finally her conclusion with the stalker creep (or I do hope it is a conclusion with him since he is the biggest waste of space seen to date, but probably less that that of Yayoi’s fatass stalker). While Akira did do the right thing in trying to protect Misaki it was still a pitiful attempt…I mean if he was truely going to protect her then the stalker wouldn’t have gotten close in the first place, oh and then his famous Sunohara yelp, or so we hear *rolleyes*.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And you are…you are…damn I don’t have a good come back for that :/

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Misaki must have a gut made of steel

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

But alas! The gods or err…Touya at least…are watching over Misaki

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

But who cares! Way to stick it into Akira, Touya. The backstabbing jerk deserved EVERY bit of it…divine judgement for being a dick, muhahaha~

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Master, you are so GAR in your own little, silent way

And as we get to the final scene of the episode let me just say this; FUCK YEA YAYOI! <3

Not to mention master here giving Touya a piece of his mind for standing up Rina. Funnily enough, Touya’s excuse stays the same as before and he only defends himself with such a blatant excuse…it’s only a ride? Ha! He is so much of a hypocrite, it makes hypocrites cry.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Now if I was Touya, what option would I choose?

a) Say yes…

b) Kiss her…

c) Resist?

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Actually, I shouldn’t bash him for telling her to stop IF he had made up his mind about Yuki AFTER the letter incident, but, you know…I will do it anyway :p

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Oh and just like last week, I am so glad that we are getting more development for Yayoi…but since we are getting so much right now I do fear that her screentime will be drastically cut back come the continuation of the series after the seasonal break and maybe right after “her problem” gets concluded. But for the moment there are still a lot to develop on her character and this scene is the most significant we have seen so far which on a multi level analysis, is rather complex and deep. It seems like Yayoi had finally shown more of her real feelings in the above scene as she no longer says that he actions are solely for Yuki’s sakes (if you hadn’t already noticed). Maybe this is yet to grow into love but it is a sure sign that Yayoi is feeling that she wants to be with Touya in this forbidden relationship of theirs and while her action and expressions are that of someone who is cold and cruel, reality is, she is in a state much more fragile than her appearance.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

HERE you go…Touya deserves to be bashed

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

For being a lucky and ungrateful bastard, surely :p

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Touya: “no…”

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Touya: “no…”

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And here is more food for thought about Yayoi…interestingly it seems to me that she was trying to put across a question to Touya to get some answer to the feelings that have been growing inside her (which is obviously know although she isn’t able to know being an ice queen mind you) which Touya denied twice in a row. “Have you fallen for me?” “no”, “Do you love me?” “no”…those questions were very significant to Yayoi’s entire character as she is changing so much, so fast, she is obviously confused at this new feeling that has been brewing inside of her and the hint of stress that comes with it. So hearing that Touya doesn’t love her puts her heart more at ease in that she thinks that she may be wrong with her feelings afterall and will most likely contiune to treat her actions towards Touya as still “strictly, just a business deal”.  Sadly, it just pains me to see her like this because how she will continue to keep her heart closed again after we saw it open just a little bit…thanks to Touya’s  hypocrisy needless to say.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Such a deep kiss for someone who still loves Yuki >.>

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And so, the relationship breakdowns continue (hopefully next entry won’t take up so much of my time like this one *grumbles*)

1 Response to “White Album episode 12 ~ “Wait, to wait, wait…it all comes back to pain being exponential to time””


  1. 1 Unentschieden March 29, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Why wouldn´t Touya moan to his Goddesses? It seems to be very effective (and he horribly ungratefull).

    By now the most important relationship is the least explored – Touya and Yuki. Especially Yuki appears to be the naive victim by now even though there is certainly more to her.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

