I’ve Just Realized Something About Mecha Anime

snapshot20090331195642

So people wanted to know what I really think about Gundam 00?  Well here it is…….I thought it completely and 100% sucked balls, was clearly the worst anime ever made, and was a total waste of my time.  And really it’s only served to show me that clearly all mecha and sci-fi anime suck balls as well.  I can’t believe I’ve wasted so many years following mecha series like Gundam, Macross and the Go Nagai franchise’s when ALL it is is just mindless explosions and stupid characters talking about stupid things and emoing over each other’s problems. 

Well no more, clearly there’s no enjoyment to be had in mecha/sci-fi anime on any level and I am now renouncing my faith in mecha anime for good thanks to Gundam 00.  I am only going to be following much better genres next season in the form of  shows like Queen’s Blade, Tayutama -Kiss on my Diety- and Hanasakeru Seishounen.  Good riddance to bad rubbish.

22 Responses to “I’ve Just Realized Something About Mecha Anime”


  1. 1 Haesslich April 1, 2009 at 12:56 am

    I hear that loli-hentai is all the rage now. Enjoy. ;)

  2. 2 alyu April 1, 2009 at 3:07 am

    I’m not sure how Queen’s Blade is going to be an example of a good genre (unless you are crazy for ecchi anime)

    I liked 00 until the very last ep (it ruined the whole thing with crap ending.)

  3. 3 Haesslich April 1, 2009 at 3:23 am

    alyu: As far as I can tell, this was a pre-emptive April Fools post, or just very, very sarcastic.

  4. 4 Anonymous April 1, 2009 at 3:38 am

    I know this is a joke, but your alter ego is pretty much spot on in the first paragraph: Gundam, Macross, and Go Nagai aren’t very good. Though the same can be said of the vast majority of sci-fi.

    But they’re pretty fun to watch most of the time, especially Go Nagai’s stuff.

  5. 5 Zetatrain April 1, 2009 at 4:30 am

    LOL….had me for a second with the first paragraph then I read the second one and remembered the date. Well 00 wasn’t great, but at least the finale, if you can even call it that, had one hell of a good fight.

  6. 6 Ascaloth April 1, 2009 at 5:06 am

    overused gag character is overused. Something new plskthx.

  7. 7 Owen S April 1, 2009 at 7:55 am

    10/10, I was 9001% convinced until the second paragraph.

  8. 8 Duo Maxwell April 1, 2009 at 9:22 am

    I thought you’re being sarcasm when I see the name “Shin Oiakamas”, and when I reach this

    “Well no more, clearly there’s no enjoyment to be had in mecha/sci-fi anime on any level and I am now renouncing my faith in mecha anime for good thanks to Gundam 00.”

    I know it’s a joke, lolz.

  9. 9 Sorrow-kun April 1, 2009 at 11:07 am

    Troll post is trooooll.

    0/10. Your reputation is too well known for this to work. You might have tagged it “Written By Shin Oiakamas”, but it still says “by Kaioshin Sama” in Google Reader.

  10. 10 Ririko April 1, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    10/10 A+++ believed it until I read “Tayutama”

  11. 11 Proudleaf April 1, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    A thorough lol is in progress.

    Well played.

  12. 12 leoh April 1, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    best April Fools post ever.

  13. 13 sadakups April 2, 2009 at 4:06 am

    Obvious prank is obvious.

    Still waiting for the REAL review, KS. :P

  14. 14 Kairu Ishimaru April 2, 2009 at 6:15 am

    .. And I thought this was true. ;______;

  15. 15 Kaioshin Sama April 2, 2009 at 9:02 am

    Not a troll post but an obvious April Fools. Well….as in more obvious then putting up a portion of a top 10 list as an April Fool’s prank which is about as possible to take seriously as the real one……..

    @Ascaloth: …..You mean the joke character I haven’t used in like over a year…….you know I’m almost tempted to take another potshot at Blogsuki to supplement this reply with an example of criminally overused gimmicks, but it’s just gotten too easy at this point so…ehhh…..no more shooting fish in a barrel for me. :(

    @Sadakups: There’s not going to be a real review for the show, but there could be 4th OST review on the horizon.

  16. 16 leoh April 2, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    I did nearly fall for it though. That is until I remembered the date. :lol: For years I haven’t seen or heard of any good April Fools jokes, besides the Zelda “movie trailer”. :D

  17. 17 Zack April 3, 2009 at 12:24 am

    I laughed yesterday and I still laughed when I read it today. For an April Fools I actually got a nice laugh out of it.

  18. 18 sadakups April 3, 2009 at 4:28 am

    @KS: Well, if you cannot be forced so that your readers can hear what you think without going to AnimeSuki, then that’s just fine.

    It’s just that we need a balance of intelligent and idiotic views on this series, and I consider your thoughts as the former.

    I’ve seen “those blogs” and as much as I’d like to laugh them off as trolls and idiots, they really leave a bad taste in the mouth.

  19. 19 Kurogane April 6, 2009 at 6:53 am

    I almost fell for it. Then I realized the date.

  20. 20 Azza September 8, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Ok for saying gundam 00 sucked balls i completely disagree, you clearly have horrible taste, first the anime’s character development throughout the anime was brillant. The characters didnt change dramatically through the anime which usually happens in some anime, also the animation itself to me was brillant i loved how it was presented with all the effects. Finally this anime created a great benchmark for future anime based upon the Mecha design due to its well maintained plot & well flowing storyline.

  21. 21 garcinia cambogia for weight loss July 19, 2013 at 8:30 am

    It’s remarkable to pay a quick visit this web page and reading the views of all colleagues regarding this paragraph, while I am also eager of getting familiarity.


  1. 1 Homepage Trackback on November 28, 2013 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

