Straight Up Saturdays (Congratulations)

Hey, so guess what, I actually have a positive entry for this weeks Straight Up Saturday which may or may not provide you all with a glimpse into what actually still manages to touch my cold hard blackened soul.  Some people might know I like music, but they may not know I have a soft spot for Techno and Electronica.  Well I’ve just been blindsided by something I attribute to that genre and it’s completely made my night.  I told Klashhikari this was going to be big, but he doesn’t really care for it.  Me however, I think I may have just found a potential candidate for opening of the year.  Want to know what it is?  Have you guessed yet?  In any case here you go:

Higurashi Opening – Superscription Of Data

MAN!  Right at the get go with the build up it’s just impossible for me to resist a head jerk, it’s just so infectious.  Then the vocals kick in and it starts to feel more like a Higurashi song.  I’m blown away.  I can’t even think of any other opening out there this year that is anything quite like this either.  So catchy, so powerful, such good vocals, it’s just unbelievable to me.  People who know me know that I rarely have such words to attribute to much, but this song is one of those rare times.  Join the eternal playlist Superscription of Data….join the eternal playlist, you have made it.

7 Responses to “Straight Up Saturdays (Congratulations)”


  1. 2 Sorrow-kun June 27, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    “Superscription of Data” is definitely a great song, but I think the Eden OP and ED themes (particularly School Food Punishment’s “Futuristic Imagination”) are slightly better candidates for anime themes of the year. I also like the RideBack ED and the Zoku Natsume Yuujinchou themes, while the Marimite 4 OP is a bit of a guilty pleasure.

  2. 3 Kaioshin Sama June 27, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    @Omisyth: Don’t quite follow you there. Do you mean Eden of The East with Oasis? Perhaps I should say Japanese language opening then as Falling Down is pretty tops.

  3. 4 omisyth June 27, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    OK cool, but in that case I’d have to say Maria Holic.

  4. 5 sadakups June 30, 2009 at 10:48 am

    I’m a fan of Eiko Shimamiya’s music, and it’s not a surprise hearing from me that I like this song. And you can guess the reason why I became a fan of hers – yes, it’s the cicadas.

    As far as the OPs and EDs I’ve heard, yes, I’m including this in my list of my favorite anime song of the year, which includes Asura Cryin’ OP Spiral and the Eden ED Futuristic Imagination.

  5. 6 Deranged July 5, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    I have to agree that this is one of the better OP/ED of this year… I was surprised myself when I heard it and it really got me liking it form the get go. HElped that I usually like her works to begin with. This actually reminded me that I had not seen the new Higurashi stuff… orz

  6. 7 bloubergstrand August 28, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    I think this is among the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

