Good Things Come To Those Who Wait (March Mecha Madness For 2010?)

votoms All good things come to an end

The latter half of 2009 has left me mecha starved with only a couple of titles (Basquash which was a huge disappointment and the awesome but alone Shin Mazinger), but 2010 is already looking up with the announcement of a new Votoms OVA (that makes 2 very recently with Pailsen Files in 2007) to finish off the story once and for all right around the same time as Gundam Unicorn is set to debut.  The way things are going it’s looking like 2010 is already going to be more active than 2009 as far as my blogging is concerned.  

In other news my raison d’etre for 2010 in Gundam Unicorn will be getting it’s simulcast dub/sub (surprised?  I’m not since that seems to be the way Bandai is going with it’s titles that are popular cross border) starting in March 12 which puts it’s first episode way ahead of where I thought it was going to be next year (I was picturing at the earliest).  So that’s…..5 more months.  If the 00 Movie debuts in March then I’ll have to say that the total silence from Sunrise simply meant they had a lot on their hands planning a whole bunch of stuff, but have also been sidetracked because of the 30th anniversary celeberation for Gundam.  In any case I think I can handle this wait now, because I have a feeling it’s all going to be worth it. :/

I guess the only other things I have to mention is that I saw the TV commercial for Astro Boy this week and heard the supposed hook, “And Nicholas Cage as Dr. Tenma” I think I nearly passed out from laughter and bemusement.  When I picture Nicolas Cage I picture a guy awkwardly working his way through some overblown adventure, not as a mad scientist.   Actually the token celebrity appearances in general have me perplexed and curious as to why they are banking so much on this movie (and them).  I mean Donald Sutherland… I love the guy, but the last time he was in a movie based off a Japanese company the company went bankrupt. 0_O

6 Responses to “Good Things Come To Those Who Wait (March Mecha Madness For 2010?)”


  1. 1 ghostlightning October 24, 2009 at 1:02 am

    now i gotta finish my Votoms viewing!

  2. 2 Epi October 24, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    I can’t wait for the 00 movies. But if it doesn’t feature JOVIAN LIZARDS I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself! ;)

  3. 3 Myssa Rei October 26, 2009 at 4:55 am

    Epi: Jovian Lizards nothing. Bring on the Masters of Sol!

  4. 4 Kaioshin Sama October 27, 2009 at 7:58 am

    The Gundam 00 movie will resolve the imagery regarding Jupiter and all of those people seen standing in a phalanx formation in Code Geass.

  5. 5 sadakups October 29, 2009 at 4:30 am

    Seen the first trailer for the Gundam 00 movie. I won’t say much about the new Gundams except that remote weaponry has always been something that I’m highly skeptical about (blame Strike Freedom for that shit). Not much about the plot but nevertheless I can’t wait for 2010 alright.


Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

