Deep Thoughts On Clannad

A discussion about one of the frequent visual cues of Clannad got me thinking about where I’d seen such a thing before and since I feel compelled to write something since the Gundam 00 Episode 09 post might be a while (I’m working a lot this week), I thought I’d share it……………

block-yellow-text-and-clannad.jpg

block-yellow-text-and-clannad-2.jpg

Visual Novel Adaptation or 80’s Sports Program in disguise?  You be the judge

Yes, extremely light writing today…..

3 Responses to “Deep Thoughts On Clannad”


  1. 1 Flame December 4, 2007 at 3:49 am

    Sorry, I’m haveing difficulty seeing the connection… how does mastering the ability to trick Fuko by switching talking partners relate to Butch lee?

  2. 2 Kaioshin Sama December 4, 2007 at 4:33 am

    The block yellow text overlay reminds me of how they used to do sports programs in the 80’s. These text overlays also tended to come up at unexpected times during the games, much like in Clannad. The joke is that I haven’t seen so much yellow text since the 80’s. As my grandfather would say it’s a small joke.

  3. 3 Arashi-chan December 5, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    Oh, and I was thinking we’d get one long piece on CLANNAD… ToT

    Still, the parallel is hilarious!


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Present


