Do I Wanna Be The Guy?

Is it funny to laugh at other people’s pain?  Well when somebody takes something that is so clearly a pain in the ass and turns it into something funny for everyone, I think so.  By chance I stumbled across a set of Let’s Plays on Youtube for a flash game (I think) called “I Wanna Be The Guy”

From what I can tell it’s one of those borderline impossible games that flash designers come out with every now and then and if you beat it I guess you’re supposed to be the guy (or want to kill yourself one or the other).  I’m going to post a video for the first chapter in the user Cloud8745’s sage of trying to become the guy and if people want to see more they can easily find the rest in his Youtube Channel.

Cloud8745 Tries To Be The Guy

It features old NES character kicking your ass too.  In fact the game seems designed to kick your ass and torture your at the same time, and it’s funny as hell watching just how much this game makes the player suffer.  So funny in fact that I plan on marathoning the whole thing tonight. (Sorry no Gundam review this night if people still care) I mean, a “Game Over Room”?  Hope people enjoy.  I sure did.

7 Responses to “Do I Wanna Be The Guy?”


  1. 1 Setsu January 17, 2008 at 6:06 am

    Judging by this, it sounds like you’ve never watched Mario Frustration. It’s a similar video, except the guy is playing a modded Super Mario Bros. game that, while possible to beat apparently, was frustrated enough to compare the game to a “horse cock in tiny mouth”.

  2. 2 Kaioshin Sama January 17, 2008 at 7:26 am

    I’ve never played it, but I’ve seen the video. I think it might even be the same guy commenting.

  3. 3 Setsu January 18, 2008 at 12:47 am

    No, it’s a different guy:

  4. 4 Bob February 10, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    its not a flash game its a

  5. 5 Kaioshin Sama February 11, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Uh Oh, looks like they got Bob before he could finish that sentence.

  6. 6 mirisama kazein March 18, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    poor bob…

  7. 7 Calypzo September 12, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    It’s made with Game Maker


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Present


