April Fools (The Quitter Is A Quitter At Quitting?)

April Fools, by the way. Yeah I started a bit early (I actually planned this out almost a week before the whole ABC thing started), but no earlier than anyone else set there’s up I imagine. I wanted the date of April 1st to be the time it came out. I’m not cutting ties with animeblogger or quitting blogging because that would be super emo over just a few people that frankly can’t do much of anything to harm me and are just a bunch of windbags. I’m sorry if I personally offended anyone in all this.  Except Jason….you…..yeah, I meant what I said. Manatees!

Also likewise, congratulations to ABC for almost catching me in their drama. It got referenced in my posts (as the line for my own prank.  You have to take an opportunity when it arises) and I almost bought it (I kind of had too), but noted the time and chose to remain neutral, only entertaining the notion that it might have actually happened. Although I would believe such Drama could occur over Clannad and True Tears, I doubt anyone would really ban someone for not watching them….or do I?

Well you can’t really blame some people for getting fooled I don’t think. (I still consider myself sort of fooled in that I used the ABC drama to fuel my own prank) I fooled some people in turn myself apparently, but I’m just really really good at playing different roles (No I never took drama, it is self-taught), and one of them is a sullen guy who wallows in self-pity who I have been playing for the past few days. (In reality I couldn’t be in a better mood since the final first Season Gundam 00 episode was so exciting) If people must know, my real personality is a guy who is constantly coming up with jokes about everything in life. Klashhikari would attest to this.

I think the real lesson in all this comes in George W. Bush’s own wisdom, “Fool me once, shame on……shame on you…..fool me twice……………………..you can’t get fooled again”.  Will you get fooled again folks?

11 Responses to “April Fools (The Quitter Is A Quitter At Quitting?)”


  1. 1 watanabe43 April 1, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Now I’m just fucking confused. Any chance of a post summarising this whole drama/feud/prank or whatever? Btw my english is fine just English 🙂 Do like your blog too

  2. 2 ZeusIrae April 1, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    oh, you mean you’arent an emo blogger who constantly food my RSS feed with useless post on e-drama?Great!!I can erase this from my memory and say it never happened.It was getting on my nerves.

    Now let’s get back to G00.

  3. 3 The Animanachronism April 1, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Hah! In retrospect, it really is doubly funny that the ABC’s exercise in simulated April Fool’s dorama fed into your own series of entries (which themselves started getting linked by the ABC’s dorama posts).

  4. 4 Kaioshin Sama April 1, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    @ZeusIrae: Nah dude, I still think that other bloggers have some very strange quirks, but it doesn’t bother me at all really. I mean I have my own bizarre affinity for lolidom so one can’t exactly say I’m a shining beacon of light who will show people the way.

    @watanabe43: Alright so I got to thinking that since I’m always arguing with other people and manatees over Gundam 00, why not plan something for April Fools relating to that. I started it off with my post “Debating Whether Or Not It’s Worth It Anymore” and played up a desire to quit blogging because other people didn’t like Gundam 00 (ABC used Clannad and True Tears as the spark which frankly given it’s overwhelming discussion by the blogosphere probably works better).

    Note that I said I would make my final decision a week from that point, which was the morning of March 31st to coincide one day before April Fools(I wanted to time it so that the feed would be up on animeblogger.net at around early morning March 31st so I put the article “Final Decision Regarding Anime Blogger up about 10:00PM March 30th). When I put that up I played off of the whole ABC thing (which was just incredibly conveniently timed) to make it seem a little more real, but then I was a bit worried I would lose my prank to them (by then I had started to suspect the truth behind their little bit) and thus all I had worked for so I backed off slightly with “Just To Avoid Any Confusion”.

    By the time today came I was ready to announce it was a prank. I had taken down the links to other blogs to add to the realism and asked Deathy to put them back up while he was sleeping, but I guess he forgot. I’ll put them back up in a little while I suppose.

    All in all I think with mine and ABC alongside each other we are going to need a fairly long cool down period and a return to normalcy. Originally I was going to announce April Fools tonight inside my Gundam 00 Episode 25 article with one last joke about realizing the series was a trainwreck afterall and lamenting that I didn’t blog Clannad and True Tears instead like many other bloggers (the teaser portion would have been the bait and then I would have laid it all out in the “Read More” part), but I realized the need for restraint at this time since I think we’ve had enough April Fools for one day.

    By the way, can people say my new Avatar by any chance? It’s displaying off and on on my end.

  5. 5 Crisu April 1, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    I personally lost track of who knew and who didn’t, so I assumed anybody who would make a large post about it was in on it somehow. Instead, as Animanachronism quips, it was two separate pranks that interleaved with each other. And then we had IcyStorm on the side, who was genuinely upset at what was going on, but he included himself in such a way that only added to the game.

    I’m glad we got Saturnine Owens out of it, though.

    And yes, I can see your avatar.

  6. 6 Kaioshin Sama April 1, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Man poor IcyStorm…..

  7. 7 Ascaloth April 1, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    At this rate, I could almost put up a Meister April Fool’s Special article. >_>

  8. 8 Owen S April 2, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Ohhh, well played. I was one of those who fell for it, at any rate. Nice working with you. I think the anime blogosphere must hate us now.

  9. 9 Owaranai Destiny April 3, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Wow, thanks. You just convinced me not to get too involved with anime blogs anymore because I’m getting bemused and confused about all this April Fool’s and stuff.

    But it’s all good fun with no one apparently offended, I hope. =)

  10. 10 1930 maple ridge July 26, 2013 at 8:26 am

    Admiring the dedication you put into your site and detailed
    information you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    old rehashed material. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  11. 11 ketone raspberry pills good when nursing September 28, 2014 at 3:14 am

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something which helped me.

    Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Present


