So Just What Was My Favourite Opening Of This Season?

Remember how I said a little while back in one of my Code Geass posts that Code Geass had my second favourite opening of the season and invited people to guess what my favourite one was?  Well now is the time to find out.  See if you were right.

Kyouran Kazoku Nikki Opening ~ Chousai Kenbo Sengen

Surprised?  As for why exactly, it’s because it strikes me as somewhat unique as well as unusual and slightly random.  It’s full of some serious high energy, makes lots of changes in tone, pitch and rhythm, and pays tribute to the delightful main character of the show, a cat loli that thinks she’s god and offers to step on those who worship her in the ending.  The video also flows very well with the song and I have to give it’s director credit for timing everything so well.  Most of all though it’s just fun to listen to, and that’s what I look for in music.  So I give it the nod as the best opening of the season, just slightly edging out O2 which adheres a little more to convention and feels a bit more manufactured then Kyouran’s more natural feeling opening.

1 Response to “So Just What Was My Favourite Opening Of This Season?”


  1. 1 Hynavian April 30, 2008 at 5:04 am

    Though I’ve not caught on with this particular anime, I enjoyed the OP. Its so bubbly and cuteeeeee. 😀


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Present


