Random Code Geass Thoughts Before The Revelations

Boss #5:  Prepare Yourselves For This Weeks Challenge!

Hmmmm….so the Knight of Rounds characters are kind of starting to seem more like boss fights to me then actual characters, other then perhaps Anya. Does anyone get a sort of Knightmare Frame of the Week feel from then. Not that that’s bad or anything since they provide fairly worthy adversaries for the most part, but how long do we really think Monica and Dorothy are going to last?

Also if Mordred was supposed to be the traitor to King Arthur, and if Charles is supposed to be this series King Arthur, does that make Anya/Marianne our Guinevere since it just took her away last episode?  Or is that C.C?  Or perhaps even Guinevere the actual princess who hasn’t even appeared since episode 12?  Or is Marianne/Anya our Morgan Le Fey?  I think we might find out tonight.  Then again probably not since the episodes never turn out like I expect them too.

10 Responses to “Random Code Geass Thoughts Before The Revelations”


  1. 1 Haesslich August 31, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Episode 21’s… well, I’m still feeling whiplashed. I think that Lulu’s supposed to be more King Arthur in this series, since Charles is the Big Bad (supposedly), which could make him a Lancelot to Lulu’s Arthur (wanting to make a better world for everyone).

    .. just go watch the raw. I’m tired, and confused by some of the twisting. About the only thing that makes sense at the moment are some of Lulu’s actions at the end.

  2. 2 Gideon August 31, 2008 at 10:50 am

    I am dumbstruck. I have yet to see the subbed version (and boy do I need it). So I wont judge the episode yet, but at the moment I think this episode is the most glorious trainwreck I have ever seen. The humanity!

  3. 3 Kaioshin Sama August 31, 2008 at 11:47 am

    @Haesslich: Well I’ll get to it eventually, and who knows, maybe I’ll write and article that says more then then the words “epic” “WTF” and “All Hail Lelouch”. 🙂

    I’ll try to make some sense of it for you. I have yet to feel that I have failed to make sense out of the Geass episodes that everyone says are poorly written or don’t make sense. I wonder why that is.

    Then again those are your Code Geass R2 weekly stock quotes at this point when people haven’t watched the subs yet so yeah…….the poorly written charges have really held up when it comes to this show from what I’ve seen and totally don’t just look like kneejerk responses to plot developments people don’t like. /sarcasm

    @Gideon: Again with the trainwreck “word”….oi……I hate that “word” like you have no idea. I need to add a filter that replaces the word trainwreck with something else, but first I’m going to have to find out what it even means.

    Anyway, currently I’ve read hundreds of posts on this episode and not one of them has helped me to understand what might have happened in this episode or said anything relevant period. This is why I just sort of dismiss what other people say lately until I’ve watched the subbed episode for myself since much of it turns out to be exaggerated or outright false. I think this show generates more discussion that goes absolutely nowhere then any show I have ever watched. A part of me will be glad when it’s over because that will be the end of the increasingly silly and repetitive dicussion. This has been way more taxing then I thought it would be, and it’s not because of the shows content being zany, which again I have no trouble following like so many others claim they do. I thought watching, discussing and blogging Code Geass was going to be easy. Boy was I fucking wrong.

    I guess I really am in a different field from most when it comes to anime.

  4. 4 Gideon August 31, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Trainwreck : “Something horrible you can’t look away from”. So it isn’t all negative 😛

  5. 5 Gideon August 31, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Sorry for the double post, but here is a better quote about glorious trainwrecks: “If any part of a glorious trainwreck is terrible, it is terrible in a way that is AWESOME!” ^^

  6. 6 Kaioshin Sama August 31, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Well then it’s not a trainwreck to me because it’s so much fun to watch and work out while blogging that I can’t look away. I guess the whole trainwreck thing works on the assumption that people as a whole are rubberneckers, but I’m not so….double whammy against that idea. Not joining the trend any time soon.

    Sorry, but I’ll probably end up disappointing with what people call “SRSS BSSNS” when I end up running through this episode. Other bloggers prefer to handle the lulz side of blogging this series, which leaves the juicy and always fun side of piecing together the episode for readers and working out the kinks in the plot that aren’t as straightforward as they probably could be all to me. I have tons of time on my hands this week so it’s going to be a good one. I can feel it.

  7. 7 Aciel August 31, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    Like yourself, Kaioshin, I don’t get why people have this much hate for Code Geass and have the need to proclaim that they can’t make much sense out of it and then proceed to call it a trainwreck. I’ve been watching Code Geass since Season 1 Episode 1 and never have I thought “Oh my God, what has happened here? Cannot compute. Let’s just bash it.” =x

  8. 8 fuka August 31, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    I agree with kaioshin as I really didn’t know what is so confused about code geass R2. In this episode Charles and Marianne “killing god” bit is actually VERY common in Japanese anime/ game. The antagonists is always someone who is going to decide what is good for humanity by forcefully imposing their ideals to the mass, while the protagonists prefer humans had to make their own judgement, even though the progress might be slow and humans might take wrong turns at various time.

    Someone in animesuki bashes this episode by accusing the director of not showing how Lelouch, Suzaku and C.C escapes the blackknight’s search. If Lelouch can walk into the Kururugi’s shrine using his wits alone, I really don’t see what danger they will face with Lelouch’s wits and Suzaku’s physical abilities. That is just one example of how the bashers bash the series without thinking it through in the big picture. That is the same as someone argues they should show what Lelouch and Suzaku did during the missing month – They are geassing people around to plan for their big show in front of TV! The director also never show Lelouch going to pee but that doesn’t mean he never pees!

    One thing though, that I hope code geass will clear is what Schneizel had been doing for the whole month. Why didn’t he claim the crown in Britainnia? After all, he announced out loud that he is going to rebel his father. With his father gone shouldn’t he do something about getting to the crown?

  9. 9 blake steel August 31, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    I agree with Fuka there. It is very common “killing god” in japanese anime/games. I remember having to kill the god of light Fortinbras in Onimusha dawn of dreams and killing the god of war Ares in the game god of war 1 and Zeus in god of war 2.(even though god of wars 1 and 2 technically aren’t japanese games).

    But I don’t get why peple would bash Code geass. It’s not like the story is weak. But I don’t know exactly since I don’t watch Code Geass. It probably is very difficult to blog a show that always does something different than you expect huh Kaioshin?


  1. 1 Bookmarks about Code Trackback on January 25, 2009 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Present


