SRT OG Saga: Towards The Western Frontier

944506_20090205_screen009

Xiao-Mu Isn’t Slowing Down, And Neither Are Atlus And the SRT OG Saga

Initially I wasn’t going to say much about this, but since I’ve noticed the upswing in readership for this article with the news of the western release for SRT OG Saga: Endless Frontier I now feel compelled to say something about it.  First of all am I surprised that is being released by Atlus?  No, not really.  I figured that  they had probably retained the SRW license from releasing OG’s 1 and 2 a couple of years back or at the very least retained an interest in it (Extensive dubbing that OGS on PS2 would require aside of course) and this is exactly the type of game Atlus prefers to release.  It’s niche, in demand and well….contains a lot of fanservice which is one of Atlus’ things as of late. 

Second and arguably more importantly, will I be getting it?  The answer is to that to be honest I don’t know.  Right now the DS game that I am playing most is Final Fantasy Tactics A2 and that’s been more then enough to keep me engrossed (not to mention I am no where near finished it) and entertained while on the go.  Plus with SRW K just over the horizon and a mop up job to do on SRW W I figure I’m tapped for Strategy RPG’s and the like right now.  If I will be getting OG Saga it probably won’t be right away, that’s all I can say for the moment other then that this bodes well for SRW’s potential future in the West.  I’m glad that Atlus isn’t the type of company to give up so easily on a product after a couple of poor sales and reviews.

5 Responses to “SRT OG Saga: Towards The Western Frontier”


  1. 1 Zack February 9, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Atlus has to be one of my favorites now. Having things like all the different SMT series, Persona, SRT, Trauma Center and others. I’m glad to see things like this brought over. The recent news about Star Ocean The Last Hope has me very very disappointed so to see a game like this brought over just makes me kind of happy that all hope isn’t lost. They’re bringing over a lot of things I’m looking forward to.

    I’m not a big fan of FFT A2 that much anymore, to be honest. It felt easy compared to other games. The difficulty isn’t *that* important to me, but this just seemed too easy even for my tastes. I still enjoy it, but I’m enjoying others more right now. Valkyria Chronicles and Disgaea 3 have me set for Tactics right now.

    What are your thoughts about the new Fire Emblem game for DS?

  2. 2 Amuro1X February 9, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    You’re still playing FFTA2? Man, I finished that game months ago. And before you ask, yeah, all 300 or so missions. Great game though. Good luck with it.

    @Zack:Valkyria Chronicles and Disgaea 3 have me set for Tactics right now.

    You sir, have good taste. Valkyria Chronicles is quite possibly one of my favorite games of all time.

  3. 3 Kaioshin Sama February 10, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Valkyria Chronicles is the one game that might make me consider getting a PS3 sometime in the future….then again it’s still not likely.

    As for Fire Emblem DS, I have no real interest in it. I’ve already played Fire Emblem 3 which was an enhanced remake of the first Fire Emblem along with the 3rd installement as well and that was enough for me.

    And finally as for FFTA2, I plan to get some time in with it on my trip to Montreal this weekend. I also play it on Hard, which still isn’t all that difficult mind you. It kind of makes me wonder what Normal is like.

  4. 4 watch anime October 2, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Valkyria Chronicles video game? Awesome!

  5. 5 simpsons tapped out hack September 2, 2013 at 7:40 am

    Hi, just wanted to mention, I liked this blog
    post. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!


Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Archives

Present


