And Now….The REAL Gundam 30th Anniversary Project

So Gundam 0081 turned out to be a video game and then more announcements made it seem unlikely that there would be one, but Chris of MAHQ said it first, that just because Sunrise President Uchida said there were “no new Gundam works planned for the anniversary” didn’t make it true (and really why would they come out and admit it instead of making it at least a bit of a surprise like corporations always do) and that there was definitely something on the way.  Well of course he was right, and it looks like the 30th Anniversary Project is the one almost everybody wanted after all.

Yep, it’s Gundam Unicorn.  Whether This Adaptation Will Be A Movie, TV Series or OVA remains to be heard though.

Expect an update tomorrow since my bandwidth is currently shot to hell for some reason, but let me just say right now that I love the character design so far.  Never thought I’d see 80’s style designs again outside of the Votoms OVA’s. 

7 Responses to “And Now….The REAL Gundam 30th Anniversary Project”


  1. 1 ghostlightning April 22, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Ooooh. I know nothing of Gundam Unicorn, but I’m so ready to want this.

  2. 3 sadakups April 22, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    I’m crossing my fingers as well. I hope this one won’t be another cop-out like 0081.

  3. 4 Kaioshin Sama April 23, 2009 at 3:51 am

    This is definitely official. It’s even been covered in Gundam Ace and announced by Bandai and Sunrise with a full staff. My internet gave out last night, but here’s the staff info now that I can post it:

    http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2009-04-22/gundam-unicorn-anime-officially-announced

  4. 5 Turambar April 23, 2009 at 4:13 am

    Having developed a love affair with the Hyakku Shiki (and Akatsuki), I’m giddy about seeing the Delta Plus in action.

  5. 6 Guest house knysna August 26, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    I think this is one of the most vital info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  6. 7 blouberstrand accommodation August 28, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Present


