In Nomine Patris…..

Father_(FMA)

This is article is for the soul purpose of expressing my most heartfelt congratulations to my good friend ghostlightning and the most glorious news that he is soon to become a father.  For the first time in ages I shed tears, though it be tears of joy and I must propose a toast.  To this moment and the moments yet to come.  I wish all the good fortunes in the world upon you, your wife and you yet be born child at this moment ghostlightning. 

8 Responses to “In Nomine Patris…..”


  1. 1 ghostlightning May 15, 2009 at 7:15 am

    From the bottom of my heart thank you!

  2. 3 TheBigN May 15, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    I’ll drink to that. \o

  3. 4 Duo Maxwell May 15, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    Decided on the name yet? :D

  4. 5 ghostlightning May 16, 2009 at 4:19 am

    Thanks friends!

    @Duo Maxwell

    Yes, for both male and female possibilities. That will be revealed in good time, but in the mean time I’m considering temporary internet names and I’m far from being close to finding suitable ones.

  5. 6 Kaioshin Sama May 16, 2009 at 5:04 am

    @ghostlightning: How about the name Graham if it’s a boy?

    Just throwing it out there as a possibility. :D

  6. 7 Zack May 16, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Ahhh! Congratulations Ghostlightning! I wish you the best. Looking forward to hearing the name you choose.

  7. 8 ghostlightning May 18, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    @Zack

    Thanks man!

    @Kaio

    We have Spanish surnames (as we are a former colony), so it sounds best to have Spanish first names. All 3 of my names that form my full name are from the same language, and while I like it, I do feel weird about it (English/Jewish first name/Chinese middle name from my mother’s maiden name, Spanish last name).

    Graham won’t be a good fit, but thanks. You can call him Mr. Bushido when he grows up, but he might draw his beam saber on you.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Present


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

