Archive for July 12th, 2009

Umineko no Naku Koro ni, Episode 1-2: Analysis, Thoughts and Random Comments

[Disclaimer]: This entry might contain MINOR spoilers. However, while the analysis might push you to these minor spoilers, NO foretelling spoiler is present. Therefore, please follow the same guideline, and understand that any spoiler can just ruin this critical part of the story for any reader. Good reading!
____________________________________________________________________

For those who were following my articles when Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai was airing, you probably know what is the purpose of such article (see? I promised it!). For those who don’t, welcome to the weekly analysis article for Umineko no Naku Koro ni.
These articles will serve as more afterthought and information regarding the most recent aired episode. As a VN reader myself (that would hard to make the patch without doing so…), I will provide highlights and missing information that would certainly help in your journey to the Golden Land. However, bear in mind (as stated in the disclaimer) that because of my knowledge, some points might have more importance than they should be. That said, I will try my best to keep an anime only point of view (and the fact there is no “answer” yet helps to avoid blunders).

Of course, I would suggest you to think about it yourself a bit, elaborate some theories before reading my articles.
Be sure to have watched the episode before reading this ! (Talk about obvious, but better being cautious than being sorry later on)

This week, I will focus mainly on the following points :

  1. Maria
  2. 18 or 19 persons on Rokkenjima?
  3. First Twilight
  4. Random comment: What DEEN screwed up so badly: Characters relationship

Continue reading ‘Umineko no Naku Koro ni, Episode 1-2: Analysis, Thoughts and Random Comments’


July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Present