Archive for January 8th, 2009

Yoko vs. Yoko – Great Composers All Out Attack (Part 5)

I fall behind on this series of articles yet again because Final Fantasy XII managed to catch up on me.  Turns out the reason I was having trouble progressing was because at some point between my sporadic attempts at playing it over the past couple of months I neglected to realize that I was something like 6 levels behind in terms of raw character building and 2 levels behind in terms of basic equipment.  It really makes a difference in a game that has such a clearly tiered system of equips.  2 hours of power grinding later and some major loot gathering and selling to finance the massive cost of getting my equipment up to speed I am now owning the game and plan to continue doing so later on.

Anyway, anyone ever notice how I tend to refer to “Yoko Kanno tribal beats” from time to time while doing my OST reviews?  Well tonight I finally get the chance to show off an example of just what I mean by that.  Oh and Shimomura get’s to join in too.  Huzzah….. Continue reading ‘Yoko vs. Yoko – Great Composers All Out Attack (Part 5)’


January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Present